• Brahm
  • Posts
  • Should we try ad stop aging?

Should we try ad stop aging?

Liquid Diets galore

Recently, I reached my heaviest weight at 81.5 kg, a far cry from my peak weight of 68.5 kg. As one ages, maintaining a lower BMI has always been a priority. My friend humorously referred to my eating habits as a "seafood diet" - I see food, I eat it. Unfortunately, the past year's hectic pace allowed little time for intense exercise.

the best diet

To shock my body into weight loss, I've turned to a liquid diet. I blend most of my meals into smoothies, emphasizing fruits and vegetables with added protein to compensate for the absence of meat. I still enjoy regular meals when dining out, which happens about 1-2 times a week. However, celebrations and cheat meals have contributed to my weight gain.

a liquid diet

The liquid diet also helps me address my habit of eating too quickly, a tendency that resurfaces when I gain weight. While I used to manage it through mindful chewing, life's demands often disrupt such efforts.

me as of yesterday

Life itself is a series of stops, starts, surges, and slowdowns. It's a natural rhythm, and the pursuit of constant peak fitness can sometimes disrupt the aging process, a concept embraced by biohackers like Bryan Johnson.

biohacker Bryan Johnson

Bryan Johnson, a tech entrepreneur who made $800 million from selling his company to eBay, follows a fascinating diet. He consumes what he calls "brown sludge," essentially pureed vegetables – a form of baby food. This regimen appears to work, as the 45-year-old entrepreneur looks remarkably youthful (the Guardian estimates him to look like a 43 year old).

underoing a treatment

Observing the wealthy's age-defying quest is revealing. Bryan Johnson humorously handles public ridicule during plasma sessions but even so the billionaire class's immortality pursuit distorts life's essence. Their relentless pursuits may enrich business but brings to mind the Biblical proverb, what does it profit a man..

the 45year old Bryan Johnson gets blood transfusions from his 18 year old son

Ultimately, the obsession with reversing aging and returning to youth seems futile. Perhaps the billionaires should invest in low-tech resources, like an introduction to existential philosophy, acknowledging that a diet of pureed vegetables and mouse-tested longevity procedures only takes them so far. They might discover that embracing the certainty of their finite existence offers a richer perspective on life, preventing them from missing the entire experience.

Adieu!

Check out my friend Negar’s Santor music: